One of the strangest events on the Arsenal website in a few years! Gotta see this!
Now before you read this you will be either scratching your head and thinking hmm or .. will be banging your head thinking we nearly signed De Rossi at the end.

This morning on Wikipedia Daniel De Rossi’s page was chanegd from Roma player to Arsenal. Yes your thinking no big deal but WAIT.
Then for 10 – 15 minutes Arsenal.com (the official club site so no gossip) added him to their list of First Team players with a profile page. Thsi showed he was an Arsenal playuer for real.
Shortly afterwards though both pages changed back to what they were.. So has Arsenal nearly signed a player, has he just got away or finally has a hacker edited Wikipedia then Hacked Arsenal.com!
What do you think? I’ll leave you on the case. In my view a simple hacker.
REMEMBER:
THIS YEAR ARSENAL-HIGHLIGHTS.CO.UK HAS A FANTASY LEAGUE RUNNING:
YOU CAN FIND IT AT: http://www.premierleague.com
If you have a team join our league:
The confirmation code is: 5290-2123





July 28th, 2009 at 7:23 pm
Lol i think it was just a hacker that was an arsenal fan trying to get arsene tro notice who we could buy! but it would be a good signing. Hopefully it was what i said and wenger will think aboout de rossi!!!!!!!!!
July 28th, 2009 at 7:30 pm
I changed it back HAHAHAHA
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Daniele_De_Rossi
July 29th, 2009 at 6:03 am
wtf…jim…ur a genius man…lmao….if we do make a bid 4 him i think we can get him…come on wenger!…take jims advice!!…hahahaha